2014 Events Events Past Events

Center Hosted A Who’s Who of Transportation for NVTC 50th Anniversary


For general inquiries, the P3 Center can be contacted at:

Dr. Gifford, Center Director, can be contacted at:

Phone: 703-993-2275
Fax: 703-993-8215


Dr. Gifford welcomed national, state, city, county and industry leaders gathered at the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission 50th Anniversary celebration hosted by the Center at Mason’s Arlington campus, Thursday, Sept. 4 at 6:30 p.m. Following earlier Executive Board and Commission meetings, Gifford welcomed guests such as Congressmen Jim Moran and Frank Wolf, Virginia Secretary of Transportation, the Hon. Aubrey Lane, and U.S. Deputy Secretary of Transportation, Victor Mendez, among many other well-known officials and executives to formally open the celebration.  Exhibits, food and drinks, and presentations on Honoring Transportation Leaders, Celebrating NVTC’s Accomplishments, and Building the Future of Transit were on tap for what turned out to be a remarkable gathering of leaders who shape and advance mobility in the region.  For more information,